Finnish love metal pioneer Ville Valo (VV) will release his debut solo album «Neon Noir» on January 13th, 2023 via Heartagram Records (Universal / Spinefarm).

All details of VV «Neon Noir» - debut solo album from Ville Valo
Photo by Juha Mustonen

VV «Neon Noir» consists of 12 tracks, including the previously released singles «Loveletting» and «Echolocate Your Love» as well as the three tracks that made up 2020’s «Gothica Fennica Vol. 1» EP – «Run Away From The Sun», «Salute The Sanguine» and «Saturnine Saturnalia».

«Neon Noir is a sonic step-by-step guide on how to survive, and perhaps even enjoy, the realm of VV with its abundance of things that go bump in the night. It’s a teary mascara marathon between Robert Smith and Ozzy, with a dash of hope.»

Ville Valo, VV

Valo launched VV after the now-defunct HIM played their final show in 2017.

«Artistically speaking the main difference between HIM and VV is the extra line in the Heartagram, but what an exquisite line it is! It’s the Mamas and the Papas dressed up as Metallica on their way to a Halloween bash at the Studio 54, and now who wouldn't want to witness that?»

Ville Valo, VV

Complete information about VV «Neon Noir» tracklist and formats - here.

Info submitted by Heartagram Records.

Back To Top