Pet Shop Boys will back to dance floors with «Electric» Print E-mail
Written by alex davie   
Tuesday, 11 June 2013 22:55

Pet Shop Boys - «Electric»New Pet Shop Boys album «Electric» will the first to appear on their own label x2 on July 15th, 2013. Album is produced by iconic Stuart Price (Madonna, Lady Gaga, New Order, Kylie Minogue etc) and features 9 tracks in total: 8 brand new Pet Shop Boys songs plus a cover of Bruce Springsteen «The Last to Die». The result is as uncompromising a collection of dance anthems as Pet Shop Boys have ever made.

Pet Shop Boys said: «Electric is very much set on the dance floor. Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas Elysium had a reflective mood, Electric is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time.»

Album in Berlin, Los Angeles and London, mixing old school synthesizers and drum machines with modern computers.


[01] Axis

[02] Bolshy

[03] Love Is A Bourgeois Construct

[04] Fluorescent

[05] Inside A Dream

[06] The Last To Die

[07] Shouting In The Evening

[08] Thursday

[09] Vocal

On May 1st, 2013 Pet Shop Boys released «Axis» as the first single from the upcoming album.

Info submitted by official Pet Shop Boys web site.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 11 June 2013 23:05

Add comment

Security code

Facebook Comments

Language Selection


We @ Instagram

We @ YouTube

We @ Twitter

We @ Facebook

Upcoming Releases

We @ Facebook

Latest Comments

  • De/Vision
    Program: [19:00] Открытие дверей [20:00] State Of The Union [21:00] DE/VISION More...
    14.09.19 14:51
    by davie
  • Rammstein
    Программа: [17:00] Открытие дверей [19:30] Duo Jatekok (разогрев) [20:30] RAMMSTEIN [22:45] Окончание концерта More...
    26.07.19 14:28
    by davie
  • Front Line Assembly
    Внимание! Концерты Front Line Assembly в России отменены, как и ряд предстоящих фестивальных выступлений группы в Европе. В качестве причины названы проблемы со здоровьем одного из участников группы. ... More...
    19.03.19 13:02
    by davie
  • Rammstein
    Внимание! Московский концерт Rammstein, запланированный 29-го июля 2019 года на ВТБ Арена – Центральный Стадион «Динамо», переносится на БСА «Лужники». Подробности - в обновленном описании мероприятия... More...
    19.03.19 11:51
    by davie

Latest Forum Posts


New SHOUT! Night party?

Who Is Online

We have 40 guests online


Members : 312
Content : 436
Web Links : 132
Content View Hits : 2940874

Home | RSS Feed Design by : alex davie